Tipperary County Council
Civic Offices, Clonmel | Civic Offices, Nenagh,
Co. Tipperary
Office Locations | Get Directions
+353(0)761 065000
9.30 - 4.30 Mon-Fri
9.00 - 1.00 Mon-Fri (Motor Tax)
Tipperary County Council Civic Offices, Clonmel | Civic Offices, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary
Tipperary County Council Civic Offices, Clonmel | Civic Offices, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary

Tipperary County Council- Tidy School Competition 2017

Tipperary County Council held its annual Tidy School Competition in April 2017.

Schools were visited and judged with regard to their litter management policy, litter awareness, tidiness of their school grounds and the schools overall appreciation of the environment.

There were 44 entries were received County wide, with prize money totaling over €8200 being awarded.

Some of the categories schools were judged on included, Best New Entry, Best School Garden and Most Consistent School.

Well done to all the entries and I would like to take this opportunity to thank all our schools for their excellent work in the past year.
The Council values the hard work, dedication and effort that schools around the County put into maintaining and enhancing their local environment.

Tidy Schools Results 2017

Clonmel Municipal District:

1st Place: Scoil Mhuire, Kilsheelan
2nd Place: Burncourt National School
3rd Place: St Olivers, Clonmel
4th Place: Grange National School
Best Wildlife Garden: Scoil Mhuire, Newcastle
Best Waste Project: Ardfinnan NS
Best Travel Project: St Mary’s Clogheen
Most Consistent School: Ballydrehid NS & Lisronagh NS

Carrick-on-Suir Municipal District

1st Place: St Mary’s NS Killenaule
2nd Place: Poulacapple NS
3rd Place: St Patrick’s NS Drangan
4th Place: Little Flower NS Ballytarsna
Best Waste Project: Ballyneale NS
Best Travel Project: Scoil Mhuire, Kilvemnon
Best Wildlife Garden: Ballinure NS
Most Consistent School: St Michael’s NS Mullinahone & Holy Trinity NS, Fethard

Cashel-Tipperary Municpal District

1st Place: Monastery NS
2nd Place: St Ailbes NS Emly
3rd Place: St Joseph’s Primary School, Tipp
4th Place: Mount Bruis NS
5th Place: Shronell NS
6th Place: St Francis NS Donohill
Best Wildlife Garden: Monard National School
Best Water Project: Scoil Aonghusa, Cashel
Best New Entry: Gaelscoil Thiobrainn
Most Consistent School: Annacarthy NS & St John The Baptist Boys NS,

Templemore-Thurles District

1st Place: St Joseph’s Primary School Templemore
2nd Place: Scoil Naomh Cualan, Borrisoleigh
3rd Place: Corville National School,
Most Consistent School: Inch National School
Best Water Project: Loughmore National School
Best Wildlife Garden: Moycarkey National School
Best Waste Project: Drom National School

Nenagh Municipal District

1st Place: Killeen National School
2nd Place: Carrig National School
3rd Place: Rearcross National School
4th Place: St Flannan’s NS, Rathcabbin
Best Water Project: St Mary’s Junior Boys Nenagh
Best Travel Project: Gaelscoil Aonach Urmhumhan
Most Consistent School: Silvermines National School
Best Wildlife Garden: Birdhill National School

Related Content